In the past, private employers in Nevada were under no obligation to provide paid leave. That has changed with SB312. Beginning January 1, 2020, certain Nevada employers (those with 50 or more employees) are required to provide employees with at least 0.01923 hours of paid leave for each hour worked. As with any new law, there are many questions on how this law will apply and to whom. Let NAE help you navigate SB312 and understand your rights and obligations as an employer.
This webinar will cover the following:
- Who is a qualifying employer?
- Who is an eligible employee?
- What are your options for providing leave?
- What exceptions apply and to whom?
- What are the requirements around employee use of leave?
- What happens upon separation from employment? What if an employee is reinstated?
Whether your company currently provides paid time off for employees or is looking to implement a policy based on SB312, you can benefit from the guidance provided in this webinar.
Date: Friday, November 8, 2019
Time: 9:00am – 10:00am
Presenter: Luke Molleck, Esq.
Cost*: $49 (members) / $79 (non-members)
*Cost is per webinar participant. Please register each individual who will be participating in the webinar even if all individuals will be using the same computer or email address.
|This program has been submitted for 1 HR (General) recertification credit hours toward aPHR™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through HRCI.|
|This program is valid for 1 PDCs for the SHRM-CPSM or SHRM-SCPSM.|
Details11/08/2019 09:00:0011/08/2019 10:00:00America/Los_AngelesWEBINAR: SB312 – PAID TIME OFF IN NEVADAReno, NV
|Event Starts||Event Ends|
|All Day Event|